ICC World Cup 2019: Shane Warne picks his 15-member squad for Australia

Posted On / /

Legendary Aussie spinner Shane Warne picked his 15-member Australian team for the ICC World Cup 2019, set to begin on 30th May in England and Wales.

After completing 1 year ban from international cricket, David Warner and Steve Smith return in Warne’s Australian squad. Currently, both batsman are featuring in the Indian Premier League, showcasing some brilliant performances with the bat.

Usman Khawaja played some fantastic knocks during the recent tournaments, but couldn’t find a place in Warne’s 15 member squad.

The leg-spinner picked Warner and D’Arcy Short as the opening pair for the World Cup with Aaron Finch at number 3.

Australian pacer Josh Hazlewood, who is recovering from injury was also left out from the squad.

Shaun Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Turner, and Nathan Coulter-Nile couldn’t make it to Warne’s top XI.

Playing XI:
David Warner, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa

Shaun Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Shane Warne, World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.