Indian Cricket Heroes Awards 2019: Complete list of Winners

Posted On / /
Indian Cricket Heroes Awards 2019: Complete list of Winners

In the first edition of ‘Indian Cricket Heroes‘, world no. 1 pacer Jasprit Bumrah bagged the ‘Cricketer of the Year‘ award.

Indian Cricket Heroes‘ is a joint initiative by RP Sanjiv Goenka Group initiative, Cornerstone and Star Sports aims at increasing the stature of cricket. The ceremony was held at Lord’s in London on May 23, but it was broadcasted on Star Sports network on May 29.

The co-chairs of the awards jury were Sanjiv Goenka and former Indian captain Kapil Dev. Other committee members included Mohammad Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, Anjum Chopra, and Ayaz Memon.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Cricketer of the Year: Jasprit Bumrah

Heroes Tribute 2019: Yuvraj Singh

Emerging Cricketer of the Year (Male): Mayank Agarwal
Batsman of the Year (Male): Rohit Sharma
Bowler of the Year (Male): Jasprit Bumrah

Emerging Cricketer of the Year (Female): Radha Yadav
Batsman of the Year (Female): Smriti Mandhana
Bowler of the Year (Female): Poonam Yadav

Best Performance vs India 2019: Sam Curran
Best Performance in IPL 2019: Andre Russel

Team India will start their ICC World Cup 2019 campaign against South Africa on 5th June at The Rose Bowl in Southampton.

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: India, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.