Mumbai Indians IPL 2019 Champions

WATCH: Mumbai Indians lifts the IPL 2019 trophy; celebrate victory over Chennai Super Kings in style

Mumbai Indians (MI) defeated the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by one run in a thrilling contest at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday to clinch their fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title.

Shane Watson played a starring role for CSK in an IPL final for the second successive year but his efforts were in vain as MI made a spectacular comeback.

It was a tense final which was a thriller. After fortunes shifted both ways, The Men in Yellow needed 9 off the final over but Lasith Malinga, who had gone for 20 in his previous over, gave away only 7 runs and sealed a sensational victory for Mumbai.

No team had ever defeated CSK 4 times in an IPL season. MI got the better of CSK in the league stages twice and crushed them in the first qualifier before the nail-biting win in the final.

Here’s are some pictures and videos of MI’s celebration:

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is die hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. His motto in life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on facebook.