IPL 2020: Complete squad for the Delhi Capitals (DC)

Posted On / /
IPL 2020: Complete squad for the Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals (DC) are the only team to have never appeared in an IPL final. They had a good outing in the last edition of the tournament but lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the second playoff match.

The Capitals reaped rewards for having the right mix of youth and experience last year. Their management quite proactive for this season’s trade window and auction as a result of which they have been able to form a strong squad for the upcoming season.

With the likes of Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Ravichandran Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis and Ajinkya Rahane now in their squad, the Delhi-based franchise will be looking to improve their performance in the 2020 edition and reach the finals for the very first time.

Total money spent by DC during the 2020 IPL auction: Rs 76 crore

Full DC squad for IPL 2020:

Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Jason Roy, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer, Tushar Deshpande

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Delhi Capitals, IPL, News, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.