CPL 2020: Complete fixtures and players list for St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Posted On / /
  • The Basseterre-based franchise will feature in 10 round-robin league matches.

  • The Patriots ended up third in the 2019 CPL points table.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots. (Image Source: Twitter)

The 2020 edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will witness six franchises facing off in the round-robin league from August 19 to September 6.

The first leg of the tournament will be played at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba.

Then, the action will move to Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain which will host the second leg of CPL 2020.

The qualified teams will have to move back to Tarouba for the knock-out leg of the tournament.

The Trans-Tasman contingent in the squad, Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk and Ish Sodhi will bolster the overseas lineup of St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots. Pakistan seamer Sohail Tanvir and South African ace Rassie van der Dussen also feature in the squad.

The West Indies international stars in the lineup include Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell and Alzarri Joseph.

Rayad Emrit will captain the side and would be well-supported by experienced campaigner Denesh Ramdin.

Former Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Deccan Chargers cricketer, Sunny Sohal is also set to make an appearance in this edition of CPL.

Fixtures of St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots in CPL 2020:

  • August 19, Wednesday: Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 03:00 AM
  • August 20, Thursday: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 03:00 AM
  • August 22, Saturday: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Zouks at 07:30 PM
  • August 25, Tuesday: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Tridents at 07:30 PM
  • August 27, Thursday: St Lucia Zouks vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 07:30 PM
  • August 30, Sunday: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs at 03:00 AM
  • September 02, Wednesday: Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 07:30 PM
  • September 03, Thursday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 07:30 PM
  • September 06, Sunday: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders at 07:30 PM

All times local (GMT – 4)


Rayad Emrit (c), Dominic Drakes, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Alzarri Joseph, Chris Lynn, Rassie van der Dussen, Ben Dunk, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Dennis Bulli, Joshua Da Silva, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar and Sunny Sohal.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Shubro is an ardent fan of sports, be it cricket, soccer, or tennis, he has an eye for all. Meticulous cricket writer by the day and an avid FIFA mobile player by the night, his life revolves around sports. The goal is to trott around the globe and to spread happiness through his goofy sense of humour. Write to him at mukherjeeshubro@gmail.com.