CSA releases 2020-21 home season details; England, Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan to tour South Africa

Posted On / /
  • Cricket South Africa releases fresh home season 2020-21 details.

  • England, Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan will visit South Africa for Tests, ODI and T20I series.

CSA releases 2020-21 home season details; England, Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan to tour South Africa
South Africa, England

On Tuesday – a day after all members of South Africa Cricket (CSA) board resigned – the apex body announced the fixtures for the upcoming home season.

Teams like Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan will visit the rainbow nation. CSA have already secured government permission last week for next month’s tour by England.

South Africa will face England in three ODIs and as many T20Is from November 27 to December 9. After which, Sri Lanka will tour Africa for Two Tests from December 26 to January 7 next year.

In February-March 2021, Australia will arrive for three Tests. Similarly, Pakistan will follow for three ODIs and as many T20Is in April. However, no details for the tours by Australia and Pakistan have been provided as yet.

Not to mention that all the matches will take place behind closed doors. Moreover, all the fixtures will either be a part of ICC World Test Championship or ICC Cricket World Cup Super League.

“We are delighted to announce the schedule of men’s international cricket for the home season. It is an absolute pleasure to deliver more good news for our cricket-loving fans to consume, following last week’s confirmed tour against England and domestic season launch,” said CSA Acting CEO, Kugandrie Govender in an official statement.

“I would like to express my gratitude and thanks on behalf of CSA, to the boards of England, Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan for their agreement to these tours and assisting us in bringing the beautiful game to the South African public under the ‘new normal’ that COVID-19 has presented us. I am certain that very competitive displays of cricket will thoroughly entertain us,” he added.

Here are the fixtures of South Africa men’s team for 2020-21 home season

vs England

  • Friday, November 27 – 1st T20I, Newlands, Cape Town
  • Sunday, November 29 – 2nd T20I, Boland Park, Paarl
  • Tuesday, December 01 – 3rd T20I, Newlands, Cape Town
  • Friday, December 04 – 1st ODI, Newlands, Cape Town
  • Sunday, December 06 – 2nd ODI, Boland Park, Paarl
  • Wednesday, December 09 – 3rd ODI, Newlands, Cape Town

vs Sri Lanka

  • Saturday, 26-30 December 2020 – 1st Test, SuperSport Park, Centurion
  • Sunday, 03-07 January 2021 – 2nd Test, Imperial Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: South Africa

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.