IPL 2021: Salary of players retained by Delhi Capitals (DC)

Posted On / /
  • Delhi Capitals have 17 players in their squad, with eight spots open.

  • The last year runner-ups will look to bolster their squad in the upcoming auction.

IPL 2021: Salary of players retained by Delhi Capitals (DC)
Delhi Capitals players (Pic Source: Twitter)

Delhi Capitals (DC) have retained 17 players from their previous squad ahead of the auction for the 14th season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2021), which is set to take place in Chennai on February 18.

England all-rounder Chris Woakes, who pulled out of the IPL last year due to personal issues, is also among the five overseas stars retained by DC.

For the Delhi-based franchise, assistant coaches Mohammad Kaif and Pravin Amre will be leading their campaign at the bidding event and they will be joined by the franchise chairman Kiran Kumar Grandhi and one of the team owners.

Both head coach Ricky Ponting and captain Shreyas Iyer will not be attending the event and are likely to get reunited straight up during the team’s training sessions itself. However, they are likely to keep a tab of proceedings and having their say in the auction via digital platforms.

Iyer will be skipping the auction because he is scheduled to lead Mumbai in the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021. The One-Day tournament is set to begin from February 20, i.e. just two days after the IPL 2021 auction.

Delhi Capitals’ retained players and remaining purse:

  • Number of players: 17
  • Available slot: 8
  • Overseas slot: 3
  • Funds remaining: ₹13.4 crore

Salary of players retained by DC for IPL 2021:

  • Ajinkya Rahane – ₹5.25 crore
  • Amit Mishra – ₹4 crore
  • Anrich Nortje – ₹50 lakh
  • Avesh Khan – ₹70 lakh
  • Axar Patel – ₹5 crore
  • Chris Woakes – ₹1.50 crore
  • Ishant Sharma – ₹1.10 crore
  • Kagiso Rabada – ₹4.20 crore
  • Lalit Yadav – ₹20 lakh
  • Marcus Stoinis – ₹4.80 crore
  • Prithvi Shaw – ₹1.20 crore
  • Pravin Dubey – ₹35 lakh
  • Ravichandran Ashwin – ₹7.60 crore
  • Rishabh Pant – ₹15 crore
  • Shikhar Dhawan – ₹5.20 crore
  • Shimron Hetmyer – ₹7.75 crore
  • Shreyas Iyer – ₹7 crore

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: Delhi Capitals, IPL

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.