South Africa vs Pakistan 2021 T20I series: Fixtures, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming Details

Posted On / /
  • The T20I series between South Africa and Pakistan will start on April 10.

  • Pakistan have already sealed the 3-match ODI series 2-1.

South Africa vs Pakistan 2021 T20I series: Fixtures, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming Details
Heinrich Klaasen, Babar Azam (Image Source: Twitter)

After a thrilling ODI series between South Africa and Pakistan, both teams are ready to battle out for the upcoming T20I leg, starting from Saturday (April 10).

The visitors will be high in confidence as they clinched the three-match ODI series 2-1. Captain Babar Azam and opener Fakhar Zaman were the leading run-scorers in the series. While Fakhar amassed 302 runs with two centuries, including the highest score of 193, Babar accumulated 228 runs with one hundred.

On the other hand, South Africa will be looking to do well in the four-match T20I leg. However, they are short of their regular players, who have been released from the squad to participate in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. Kagiso Rabada, Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi and Anrich Nortje have joined their respective franchises.

Not only that, but the Proteas have also suffered injuries to their key players. Captain Temba Bavuma has been ruled out with a hamstring injury, while Dwaine Pretorius is currently under rehabilitation following a rib fracture. Reeza Hendricks has withdrawn in order to attend the birth of his first child.

The hosts would be hoping to see their young talent, who have been included in the squad in the absence of regular players, cashing in the opportunities thrown at them.

The first two T20Is will be played at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. Similarly, SuperSport Park in Centurion is set to host the remaining two matches of the shortest format.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Star Sports 1; Disney+ Hotstar
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports
  • South Africa: Super Sport
  • England: Sky Sports
  • United States: Willow TV
  • Australia: Fox Sports


South Africa

Heinrich Klaasen (c), Daryn Dupavillon, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Wihan Lubbe, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Migael Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams.


Babar Azam (c), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: South Africa

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.