IPL 2023: Complete list of unsold players at the mini-auction

Posted On / /
  • The Indian Premier League 2023 mini-auction concluded in Kochi on Friday.

  • Sam Curran became the most expensive buy in the history of IPL auctions.

IPL 2023: Complete list of unsold players at the mini-auction
Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordon, Tom Curran (Image Source: Twitter)

The mini-auction for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 concluded after a record-breaking day in Kochi on Friday. The ten teams roped in a total of 80 players, including 29 overseas stars at the bidding event.

England all-rounder Sam Curran became the costliest buy in the history of IPL auctions after bagging INR 18.5 crore from Punjab Kings (PBKS). Apart from Curran, the likes of Cameron Green, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Nicholas Pooran and Mayank Agarwal gained maximum attraction.

On the other hand, there were a number of players who went unsold, with many notable names, such as Mohammed Nabi, Adam Milne, Tom Curran and Chris Jordan.

List of Unsold Players at the 2023 IPL Auction:

  • Mohammed Nabi (Afghanistan)
  • Tom Banton (England)
  • Kushal Mendis (Sri Lanka)
  • Chris Jordan (England)
  • Adam Milne (New Zealand)
  • Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan)
  • LR Chetan (India)
  • Shubam Kharuria (India)
  • Rohan Kunnumal (India)
  • Himmat Singh (India)
  • Priyan Garg (India)
  • Saurabh Kumar (India)
  • Corbin Bosch (South Africa)
  • Abhimanyu Easwaran (India)
  • Shashank Singh (India)
  • Dinesh Bana (India)
  • Sumit Kumar (India)
  • Mohamad Azharudeen (India)
  • Mujtaba Yousuf (India)
  • Lance Morris (Australia)
  • Chintal Gandhi (India)
  • Izharulhaq Naveed (Afghanistan)
  • Shreyas Gopal (India)
  • S Midhun (India)
  • Paul Stirling (Ireland)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies)
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen (South Africa)
  • Travis Head (Australia)
  • Dawid Malan (England)
  • Daryll Mitchell (New Zealand)
  • Wayne Parnell (South Africa)
  • Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka)
  • Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand)
  • Riley Meredith (Australia)
  • Taskin Ahmed (Bangladesh)
  • Sandeep Sharma (India)
  • Dushmanta Chameera (Sri Lanka)
  • Blessing Muzurbani (Zimbabwe)
  • Wil Smeed (England)
  • Suryansh Shegde (India)
  • J Suchith (India)
  • B Indrajit (India)
  • Karan Shinde (India)
  • Paul van Meekren (The Netherlands)
  • Akash Singh (India)
  • Tejas Baroka (India)
  • Yuvraj Chadashama (India)
  • Richard Gleeson (England)
  • Jamie Overton (England)
  • Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka)
  • Himanshu Bisht (India)
  • Sumeet Verma (India)
  • R Sanjay Yadav (India)
  • G Ajitesh (India)
  • Rehan Ahmed (England)
  • Tom Curran (England)
  • Varun Aaron (India)
  • Priyank Panchal (India)
  • R Sanjay (India)
  • B Surya (India)
  • Jitendra Pal (India)
  • Utkarsh Singh (India)
  • Trilok Nag (India)
  • Shubam Kapse (India)
  • Deepesh Nailwal (India)
  • Shubang Hegde (India)
  • Johnson Charles (West Indies)
  • Luke Wood (England)
  • Prasanth Chopra (India)
  • Ekant Sen (India)

TAGS: , , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.