IPL 2019: Chennai Super Kings team players list and their salaries

Posted On / /
IPL 2019: Chennai Super Kings team players list and their salaries

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) made a remarkable comeback in the IPL last season. They were clear underdogs of the tournament returning after two years of the ban.

The CSK franchise was even mocked by the cricket fans when they picked a relatively older team for the T20 competition, with an average age of 34.

The core team selected by the management had players like MS Dhoni (36), Ambati Rayudu (32), Suresh Raina (31), Shane Watson (37), Dwayne Bravo (34) and Harbhajan Singh (37). The age-factor was a major concern for skipper Dhoni but he turned it into his strength and CSK won their third IPL title in 2018.

For the upcoming season, CSK has released three players – Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma – from their previous squad. However, they bought two players at the mega-auction held in December last year – Mohit Sharma (₹5 crore) and Ruturaj Gaikwad (₹20 lakh), and now have a total of 25 players in their squad.

Here’s the full list of CSK team players and their salaries:

MS Dhoni – ₹15 crore

Suresh Raina – ₹11 crore

Kedar Jadhav – ₹7.8 crore 

Ravindra Jadeja – ₹7 crore 

Dwayne Bravo – ₹6.4 crore

Mohit Sharma- ₹5 crore

Karn Sharma – ₹5 crore

Shane Watson – ₹4 crore 

Shardul Thakur – ₹2.6 crore 

Ambati Rayudu – ₹2.2 crore 

David Willey – ₹2 crore 

Harbhajan Singh – ₹2 crore 

Murali Vijay – ₹2 crore 

Faf du Plessis – ₹1.6 crore 

Imran Tahir – ₹1 crore 

Sam Billings – ₹1 crore

Deepak Chahar – ₹80 lakh

Lungi Ngidi – ₹50 lakh (ruled out due to injury)

Mitchell Santner – ₹50 lakh

KM Asif – ₹40 lakh 

Chaitanya Bishnoi – ₹20 lakh

Dhruv Shorey – ₹20 lakh 

Monu Singh – ₹20 lakh 

Narayan Jagadeesan – ₹20 lakh 

Ruturaj Gaikwad- ₹20 lakh

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chennai Super Kings, Featured, India, IPL, MS Dhoni, News, Players, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.