IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore team players list and their salaries

Posted On / /
IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore team players list and their salaries

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is by far the most unfortunate team to not to have won the Indian Premier League (IPL) title even once. They had so far featured in three IPL finals back in 2009, 2013 and 2016.

RCB had a rather forgetful IPL season in 2018. They failed to qualify for the playoffs and finished sixth on the points table with six wins from their 14 games.

Leading into the IPL 2019 Auction, RCB traded Quinton de Kock to Mumbai Indians (MI). The Royal Challengers enjoyed a fantastic haul in the player’s auction as they managed to grab the Windies sensation Shimron Hetmyer and Mumbai all-rounder Shivam Dube. Heinrich Klaasen was also bought at a steal price to replace De Kock.

RCB have assembled a 24-man squad for the upcoming IPL season. With the batting maestros Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers at the top, they have a formidable batting unit. Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav and Tim Southee complete a competitive bowling attack.

RCB will start their campaign against the reigning champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on March 23 at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Here’s the full list of RCB team players and their salaries:

Virat Kohli- ₹17 crore (US$2.4 million)

AB de Villiers- ₹11 crore (US$1.5 million) 

Marcus Stoinis- ₹6.2 crore (US$863,000)

Yuzvendra Chahal- ₹6 crore (US$835,000)    

Shivam Dube- ₹5 crore (US$695,730.00)  

Umesh Yadav- ₹4.2 crore (US$584,000) 

Shimron Hetmyer- ₹4 crore (US$556,584.00)

Akshdeep Nath- ₹3.6 crore (US$500,925.60) 

Washington Sundar- ₹3.2 crore (US$445,000)

Navdeep Saini- ₹3 crore (US$417,000)

Mohammed Siraj- ₹2.6 crore (US$362,000) 

Nathan Coulter-Nile- ₹2.2 crore (US$306,000) 

Colin de Grandhomme- ₹2.2 crore (US$306,000) 

Parthiv Patel- ₹1.7 crore (US$237,000)

Moeen Ali- ₹1.7 crore (US$237,000)

Prayas Ray Barman- ₹1.5 crore (US$208,719.00) 

Tim Southee- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)

Pawan Negi- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)  

Kulwant Khejroliya- ₹85 lakh (US$118,000)  

Himmat Singh- ₹65 lakh (US$90,000)       

Gurkeerat Singh- ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)

Heinrich Klaasen- ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)

Milind Kumar- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000) 

Devdutt Padikkal- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, IPL, News, Players, Royal Challengers Bangalore, T20, Teams, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.