IPL 2021 Auction: List of players with highest base price

Posted On / /
  • Mitchell Starc opt out of IPL 2021 auction; S. Sreesanth, Arjun Tendulkar in.

  • Shakib Al Hasan, Jason Roy and Dawid Malan among others, also register for the auction.

IPL 2021 Auction: List of players with highest base price
Players with highest base price of INR 2 crore (Pic Source: Twitter)

The mini-auction for the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is almost near and all franchises are busy trying to zero in on the players they would target on February 18.

A total of 1097 players have signed up for the auction by the deadline of February 4, and Australia pacer Mitchell Starc is the most prominent name missing. He last featured in IPL 2015 – for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – after his inaugural season the year before.

For the IPL 2021 auction, England’s Sam Billings, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy and Mark Wood have listed their base price at the maximum of INR 2 crore (approx. USD $274,000 ).

India pacer S. Sreesanth, who made his comeback in professional cricket through the recently concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (SMAT), has set his base price at INR 75 lakh while Umesh Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Aaron Finch, Marnus Labuschagne and Sheldon Cottrell have all listed their base prices at INR 1 crore (approx. USD $137,000).

Other Indian capped players who have registered for the auction are Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Shivam Dube and Varun Aaron, all at INR 50 lakh (approx. USD $68,600).

Arjun Tendulkar, who played two matches for Mumbai in the SMAT T20 this season, has also signed up for the auction at a base price of INR 20 lakh (approx. USD $27,400).

Well, the long list of 1097 cricketers will be cut short before the auction to those players on whom team owners show an interest.

Base Price of INR 2 crore:

  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Steve Smith
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Moeen Ali
  • Sam Billings
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Jason Roy
  • Mark Wood
  • Colin Ingram

Base Price of INR 1.5 crore:

  • Dawid Malan
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Alex Carey
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Mitchell Swepson
  • Tom Curran
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Alex Hales
  • Adam Lyth
  • Adil Rashid
  • David Willey



For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.