CPL 2020: Complete schedule and players list for St Lucia Zouks

Posted On / /
  • CPL 2020 gets underway from August 19 with six franchise battling out for the prestigious trophy.

  • St Lucia Zouks signed Chris Gayle in April but the iconic batsman would not play this year due to personal reasons.

CPL 2020: Complete schedule and players list for St Lucia Zouks
St Lucia Zouks, Darren Sammy (Image Source: Twitter)

The 2020 edition of Caribbean Premier League (CPL) kick starts from August 19 after getting a green light from Trinidad & Tobago government.

The entire season will be played in Trinidad with the Brian Lara Cricket Academy hosting 23 games, including knock-out rounds and the final. Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain will host the remaining ten games in the second leg from August 25 to 30.

St Lucia Zouks replaced St Lucia Stars in 2019 after CPL terminated the latter’s participation agreement over some disputes.

Zouks finished in the bottom half of the points table last year after winning three and losing six matches under the captainship of Darren Sammy.

KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited, the same entity who owns Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) franchise in the IPL has acquired Zouks this year. They have promised to revamp the beleaguered franchise completely.

In their attempt to overhaul the squad, Zouks signed the T20 veteran Chris Gayle in April 2020. However, Gayle announced he would not play this season owing to personal reasons, giving a major setback to Darren Sammy-led franchise.

Apart from Sammy, the notable players in Zouks include the likes of Anrich Nortje, Rakheem Cornwall, Colin Ingram and Mohammad Nabi among others.

St Lucia Zouks’ squad:

Daren Sammy (c), Kimani Melius, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nabi, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Anrich Nortje, Chemar Holder, Obed Mccoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Noor Ahmad, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen and Saad Bin Zafar.

St Lucia Zouks’ fixtures for CPL 2020:

All times local (GMT – 4)

  • Wednesday, August 19: Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Zouks (10 am)
  • Thursday, August 20: St Lucia Zouks v Barbados Tridents (10 am)
  • Saturday, August 22: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Zouks (10 am)
  • Sunday, August 24: Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks (5:30 pm)
  • Wednesday, August 26: St Lucia Zouks v Trinbago Knight Riders (10 am)
  • Thursday, August 27: St Lucia Zouks v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots (10 am)
  • Sunday, August 30: Barbados Tridents v St Lucia Zouks (10 am)
  • Wednesday, September 2: St Lucia Zouks v Guyana Amazon Warriors (5:30 pm)
  • Saturday, September 5: Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Zouks (10 am)
  • Sunday, September 6: St Lucia Zouks v Jamaica Tallawahs (5:30 pm)

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: CPL, St. Lucia Zouks

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.